Coonan 357 Magnum Semi Auto

If you have a straight up REVIEW or a firearm, post it up here.
ChopperDoc
KAC Member
KAC Member
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 1 time

Coonan 357 Magnum Semi Auto

Post by ChopperDoc » Tue Apr 03, 2012 11:55 pm

Figured I would repost this here. As an update I have about 100 rounds through it of 357 Magnum and 14 rounds of 38 Special. No failures to date.

--------------

My Thoughts on the Coonan 357 Magnum

First of all: The man stopping 357 magnum in a 1911 style semi-auto is just plain sexy!

Second: I have read a little about the original Coonan 357 magnum released in the 80's and the stuff I have read about the new one are vast improvements over that previous design. Since I have no first hand knowledge of the old design, I will not be comparing.

So, why do I want to buy a 357 magnum in a semi-auto? Why not? It's a gun, a fine looking one, and not something you see on the range everyday. That is enough for me. It does not fill some niche', it not a SHTF gun, it is not a competition gun (but I suppose it could be), it is not my "bump in the night gun", or any other really practical purpose that I can muster at this moment in time. If I ever have to justify to my wife, I suppose I will just have pull something out of my fourth point of contact at that moment.